CYPRUS BROADBAND FORUM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

 
advanced search
june 21 2018 07:34am

PRIMETEL REVIEWS

Poll
Question: Your rating for PrimeTel
1 Star - Avoid - 15 (50%)
2 Stars - Not Recommended - 4 (13.3%)
3 Stars - Okay - 0 (0%)
4 Stars - Good - 3 (10%)
5 Stars - Excellent - 8 (26.7%)
Total Voters: 28

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
Print
Topic: PrimeTel Reviews  (Read 84568 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
mm997
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: June 12 2009 12:15PM »

The rules and regulations cover the company in all aspects, but they do not care about the customer at all...
read the follow from theit terms and conditions
2.13      In case that the Customer requests that the provision of the Service be transferred to premises other than the Premises such transfer shall be at the discretion of the Company subject also to clause 2.4, and .....

We were their customers for severlas months and we had to move from the apartment. We notified them that we were moving and we needed the service to be transfered to our new home. They told us that the area was not covered from their service and we could keep the hardware cause soon they will offer the service to the area.
It was only after some months some guy called to pick up their equipment and we told him to call next week and come and pick it up. They never called up to arrange for a different time, instead we received a call by a lawyer that we had been sued for their equipment. Now we have to pay the remaining of the contract we made with them and the lawyers fees which are double. These guys have no respect for their clients, its just the color of money for them, and they will tell you they did their best, just work there, and its the company's policy. Well the company is made up of people and they showed how much they care for their customers
cheers
Logged
efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: June 16 2009 08:13AM »

horrible news and unprofessional character once again from primetel. A friend of mine got messages on his mobile each end of the month and if he delays one or two days to pay they disconnect his connection and make his pay fees for reconnection. And that happens once every while because he can't  pay the fees in such a short notice
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
e3eli3h
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: July 21 2009 08:01AM »

I won't write about my experience with primetel as it angers me to no end when I think about it.

I'll just highly advise against it.

Take it from someone who works with all of them since before primetel came.
Logged
v3r5u5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: August 05 2009 09:00AM »

unfortunately there is no way to set up any kind of server if you are connected with primetel. their router asks for a username and a password and they have no clue what is going on. they even hang the phone up to me while trying to explain what the problem was. Angry

changing from primetel right away!
Logged
constantinosm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: August 29 2009 04:44AM »

I have for 3 years now Primetel Triple play with out a single problem!
The last 2 years they moved me to another station near my home and offered me a second Prime TV box.I have great Telephone quality, fast and stable Internet, and amazing clear TV.Also i have the package with NOVA with out a satellite dish!

The price is good for Cyprus standards and i am waiting to give me a  higher internet connection.

How we managed all those years with out Primetel?!!!

     
Logged
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: August 29 2009 08:16AM »

I have for 3 years now Primetel Triple play with out a single problem!
The last 2 years they moved me to another station near my home and offered me a second Prime TV box.I have great Telephone quality, fast and stable Internet, and amazing clear TV.Also i have the package with NOVA with out a satellite dish!

The price is good for Cyprus standards and i am waiting to give me a  higher internet connection.

How we managed all those years with out Primetel?!!!

     

Are you working for them?



I Am Just Kidding! Cheesy Grin
Welcome to the Forum!
Logged

constantinosm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: August 29 2009 12:34PM »

Thank u for your welcoming!
I am not working for them i am just a satisfied client!!!

Logged
mariost
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: November 05 2009 11:36AM »

The worst provider by far. And i've checked them all, believe me. The only one i havent test is netway, but now that they own it, thanks but no thanks.

line quality: 5/100
custome care: 0/100
honesty: 0/100

Mr. Stefanou, you've earned enough from us, i think its time to go back to selling your boose....
Logged
vikum22
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: December 14 2009 04:57PM »

I am using prime tell for a years now, and I always have a Bad Experienced,
1. I have a 4Mbs Line but it never ever see this speed and it going down to very low speed , i call manytime to technicle support they said they are upgrading the network in these month and it will be slow...!
My question is Why I pay for 4mb and use less than 750kbs bandwidth ?

2. i know all other people have a same problem  but individual y they thing it's happen only for them ..!
so they keep silence ..... in this way

3. primetell still make a promotion for getting more subscribers, with free Offers LCD or Laptop , but real thing is they sign a Two year contract .... so ....

if subscriber have a problem with speed or someting else they cant  disconnect the line , if somebody need to do so have to pay two years monthly charges at one time about (1300Euro) so thats cool Mafia Business Idea , ha ha...

4. 06 November 2009 PrimeTel nominated for the InBusiness Awards 2009  they still growing mafia concept so all the people keep mouth shut!!! Lips sealed

5 leggaly Cyprus telecomminication commition or Ministry of Consumers must take  Action to stop this kind of a bad behavirs in industry.

so they  must maintain at least minimum (QoS) Quality of Service......
   
PrimeTel nominated for the InBusiness Awards 2009 Grin Grin Grin
Mafia  Grin Grin
« Last Edit: December 14 2009 05:01PM by vikum22 » Logged
efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #24 on: December 17 2009 01:33PM »

I thing the award should went to Cablenet.
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
slog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: January 02 2010 07:57AM »

From January 1st 2010, PrimeTel will double it's internet speeds automatically with no additional charge. If for example your internet speed is at 300Kbps, it will be increased to 1Mbps, 750Kbps to 2Mbps, 1Mbps to 3Mbps, 2 Mbps to 4 Mbps and 4Mbps to 8Mbps, automatically and with no procedures!

Today is 2ed of January and speed hasn't changed. I still have 4 mb connection instead of promised 8mb and upstream is suppose to be 512 but here is only 256.
Logged
st3lios
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 40



View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: January 02 2010 09:30AM »

From January 1st 2010, PrimeTel will double it's internet speeds automatically with no additional charge. If for example your internet speed is at 300Kbps, it will be increased to 1Mbps, 750Kbps to 2Mbps, 1Mbps to 3Mbps, 2 Mbps to 4 Mbps and 4Mbps to 8Mbps, automatically and with no procedures!

Today is 2ed of January and speed hasn't changed. I still have 4 mb connection instead of promised 8mb and upstream is suppose to be 512 but here is only 256.

You are using DSL technology so distance is a limit.  Does your modem locks at a speed above 8Mbps so you can get 8Mbps internet service?
Only their Tech Support can tell you that. Call them.
Logged
slog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: January 02 2010 10:56AM »

thanks for the respond.
will try
Logged
dekyprio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 43


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: January 10 2010 06:36AM »

hey you guys of primtel..can some one post the ping to san francisco from speed test.or even better from ping test and post us the rateings.
Logged
slog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: January 13 2010 09:34AM »

Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5
Print

Cyprus Broadband Forum » ISP Reviews

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC