CYPRUS BROADBAND FORUM

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

 
advanced search
july 16 2018 03:19am

CABLENET: 5MBPS FOR €39, 10MBPS FOR €69

Pages: 1 [2] 3
Print
Topic: Cablenet: 5Mbps for €39, 10Mbps for €69  (Read 48347 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: August 26 2009 07:49AM »

I just came from Cablenet office and they told me that there is no HD Channels any more.
On their price list there is Analog TV and Digital TV(+ 6 Euro).
« Last Edit: August 26 2009 02:54PM by georget » Logged

efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #16 on: August 27 2009 07:46AM »

Gladly i would pay them. Got them in HDMI. Cablenet is the only one that offers that
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: September 04 2009 03:17PM »

kati nea recivers pire to mati mou proxthes p pira na plirwsw.


Simera emena mou edwsan ena receiver INTEK DIGITAL alla den exei HDMI mono Scart kai RCA, giati?
Logged

efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: September 07 2009 09:23AM »

did you pay the extra 6 euros for the Digital TV?
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #19 on: September 07 2009 10:03AM »

Yes
Logged

georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: September 07 2009 10:28AM »

I called them and they said that they have only one receiver now and is without HDMI.

Logged

efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #21 on: September 09 2009 02:44PM »

ask for the HD packet. i don't know if is still available.
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: September 09 2009 03:28PM »

Opws mou eipan den ypaxoun pleon HD Channels.
Edwsan mou mia lista me analog kai digital kanalia.
Esy poia HD kanalia pianeis twra?
Logged

cosdem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: September 14 2009 05:55AM »

Its being more than a month that cablenet installed cables in my area, someone here already asked by i would like to know too how much time does it take for the cables to become active because i dont get any answer from cablenet.
Thanks.
Logged
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: September 14 2009 06:34AM »

3 months.
Logged

cosdem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: September 14 2009 08:12AM »

3 months.

thanks for the reply
Logged
efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #26 on: September 14 2009 08:23AM »

as far for the HD channels are Luxe TV and Eurosport HD plus the digital packet channels that are available for the extra 6 euros
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
georget
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 158


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: September 14 2009 08:31AM »

as far for the HD channels are Luxe TV and Eurosport HD plus the digital packet channels that are available for the extra 6 euros

Those two Channels are in my list but cannot be opened by my receiver.
Logged

efrem
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 353



View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: September 14 2009 08:35AM »

check my post on the other section of the forum (In the ISP reviews) for the decoder box modulation frequencies
Do a new scan with that settings
Logged

PC PLAYGROUND- www.pc-playground.net
Barker
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: September 18 2009 07:07AM »

Hi, I am totally new to this forum.  We live in Vergina and I am trying to obtain UK TV via my computer and at the moment I have CETA broadband which keeps freezing and often does not even load.  I use a portal system that I subscibe to and can get BBC iplayer and the ITV version, but I can hardly watch anything.

My broadband states that it is 54.0Mbps when I highlight the icon at the bottom of the screen, so I am not sure what 2Mbps and 4Mbps relate to with Cablenet and Primtel.

I have enquired with both companies to see if they have their service in this area and they both do.

So would I be better off getting cablenet installed?

We have only been in this house since July 1st and had to have CYTA reconnected from our other place.  We have kept our same phone number, but really need to get the TV sorted out.  We did have a dreambox system before, but it is no longer available so we have been told, so the only way we can get UK channels with a huge Dish is from the internet.

So can someone please suggest a reasonable system that will do the job with costing a fortune each month?

Thanks in Advance

David

   
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
Print

Cyprus Broadband Forum » Cyprus Broadband News

Jump to:  


Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC